Data & Visualisation, Face model, Head model

Head model

Before beginning my head model I asked the second years about good videos to watch for reference to help get started. One video that really helped me understand the stages of building a head was by James Taylor. He has a great tutorial video on how to scale your reference photos. This was crucial as once I import  into the scene, they are accurately scaleed to each other.

Link to tutorial used: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vhtI-vKx8YY&list=FLo8f4AI4CxqTW0VsgGOfbAw&index=12

following the tutorial I think I ended up with a good result!

Here is my final rotation of my head model.

face rotation

 

Leave a Reply

