S2 Life drawing

Life Drawing: All about the curve

I found myself struggling in last weeks session so I decided to go back to basics with my drawings. I have been practising capturing the action curve of a character in their movements. This has helped me get a better understanding how the body tenses and twists with different exaggerated movement.

dynamic poses.jpg

I carried this practice into my next lesson and  found myself getting better formed drawings!

action curve and dynamics.jpg

Leave a Reply

