Creative Elements, Design Discourse

Jesper Kyd

BL2.jpg

While playing one of my favourite games Borderlands I couldn’t help but find myself getting lost in the background music. I later found out that the music was composed by Jesper Kyd, a Danish composer/ sound designer.

Here is one of the soundtracks composed by Jesper from borderlands 2:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6VVGVx2gTJ0

What I love about his soundtracks is the atmosphere that they create. Looking more into his work will be very beneficial to me when working at sound design in my projects

Other games that Jesper has worked on are the likes of Assassins Creed, Warhammer, Mortal Kombat, State of Decay and many more. Here’s a link to his portfolio: http://www.jesperkyd.com/music/borderlands-2/

 

12

Leave a Reply

